About Us

The PraiseFM Story

Brief History – Our ministry begin in Osakis, Minnesota in 1985 on 103.9 KBHL. In 1995 God directed us to focus our format on an invitation to experience Jesus.

In response, we began to include more prayer, scripture and extended times of worship. In 1996, we began to broadcast on KBHZ in Willmar, Minnesota and in 1999, KCGN was added in Milbank, South Dakota. The next door that opened was an opportunity to minister in the Twin Cities on 95.3 FM, and in 2016 we moved from this FM signal to 96.3 FM – HD2. In 2017 the door opened to broadcast across the Middle East and North Africa on a satellite system reaching millions of homes!

Let’s follow Jesus together!

"Our mission is to raise up millions of worshipers who praise together, pray together and partner together."

Purpose and Mission

The purpose of PraiseFM and PraiseLive is for all nations to worship and glorify Jesus Christ. Our mission is to create opportunities for people to Experience Jesus!

Because of this calling and passion we play worship music that helps you connect in a personal way with Jesus, and include many moments of scripture and prayer. If we can ever pray for you connect via the prayer tab or by calling 800-658-2229.

"The vision is to bring His praise to the ends of the earth and God’s Word to every child."

PraiseFM Staff

David McIver - david@praisefm.org
Executive Director

Jackson Zitzmann - jackson@praisefm.org
Announcer, Operations

Kerry Liebelt - kerry@praisefm.org
Announcer, Operations

Michele Sorvik - michelesorvik@praisefm.org
Announcer

Carrie Ann Gess - carrieann@praisefm.org
Director of Development

Liz Hedine - liz@praisefm.org
Community Relations - Outstate MN, SD, ND

Dave Hartman - dhartman@praisefm.org
Operations and Engineering

Sherrie McIver - sherrie@praisefm.org
Music Director

"Say Hello"

Hello my name is . My email is
and my phone number is . My message is . Thank you.

There are more ways to connect with Praise FM below.